Term Dates


School Year 2018 – 2019

2019 / 2020 First day of term Last day of term
Autumn Term Wednesday 4th September 2019 Friday 25th October 2019
Autumn Term Monday 4th November 2019 Friday 20th December 2019 (12:30 Close)
Spring Term Tuesday 7th January 2020 Friday 14th February 2020
Spring Term Monday 24th February 2020 Friday 3rd April 2020
Summer Term Monday 20th April 2020 Friday 22nd May 2020
Summer Term Monday 1st June 2020 Friday 17th  July 2020 (12:30 Close)

 

Additional Closures

2nd and 3rd       September 2019 – Staff Training

29th                  November 2019 – MAT training day at WHA

2nd                   December 2019 – MAT training day

6th                    January – Staff training day

20th                  July 2019 – Staff training day (additional agreed MAT agreed day)

Monday 4th May 2020 – Bank Holiday

Brownmead Academy is a polling station for national and local elections. Please note that we will give you as much notice as possible, if the school is to be used in these elections.